Home Page


Welcome to our Governors’ section.

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.
We have also provided a Register of Governor Interests and an Annual Statement of Issues for your information.


The Role of the Governors is to oversee the management of the school. The members of the Governing body are drawn from the parents, staff and the wider community. The governing body is made up of different committees, each overseeing specific areas of school management.

The Governors meet every half-term. 


A copy of the Governors minutes are available on request.


Chair of Governors:
Mrs Ruth Starkings  (Co-opted Governor-Chair) responsible for Finance/Personnel and Safeguarding.

Vice Chair of Governors:

Mr Peter Balcombe (Co-opted Governor) responsible for Health and Safety/Premises and Special Educational Needs.
c/o Heather Avenue Infant School
Hellesdon NR6 6LT
School Governors:
Ms Stacey Coleman (Head Teacher) responsible for Finance/Personnel

Mrs Wendy Howes (Staff Governor) responsible for Health and Safety/Premises and Curriculum

Mrs Kerry Houston (Staff Governor) responsible for Curriculum
Mrs Samantha Rayner (Elected Parent Governor) responsible for Curriculum and Sports Premium


Mrs Laura Corrall (Elected Parent Governor) responsible for Health and Safety and Pupil Premium


Mrs Kerry West (Co-opted Governor) responsible for Finance

Clerk to the Governors:
Ms C. Heseltine
Picture 1 Ruth Starkings